

Ballot Style 6 (B21)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	○ John Maxwell Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jean Dickson Republican Party	
For Heller I Otata - Bornarda i		O Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(with a trace, if all y)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Kim Reynolds Adam GreggRepublican Party	O Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(vviite-iii vote, ii arry)	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	Mike Vondran Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	O Phyllis Thede Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TUDN DALL OF OVER	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in
○ Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
0	O No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes ○ No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
○ Joni Paaske	- 140	to strict scrutiny.
	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
John ConleyAugustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(vine ii vie, ii dily)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	No
0	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
0	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
Col	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER